University Honors Program


The 2017-2018 HSA officers

Maclean Panshin  & Kayla Ashland -- Co-Presidents
Sara McMahon -- Treasurer
Nina Philips -- Secretary

Honors Student Association

CSUnity 2013

The Honors Student Association (HSA) represents the interests of the Honors students at the university and promotes the Honors Program on campus and elsewhere. The group promotes communication and interaction among Honors students, faculty, and staff. Special events and service activities are organized to augment the academic and social lives of Honors students. Use the HSA facebook page and  HSA Ramlink page to keep up with events. Please email Kayla Ashland with any questions. 

This semester HSA volunteered at Treatsylvania and participated in the annual CSU Serves.

Honors Prof Award

The Honors Student Association sponsors the Honors Prof of the Year Award, which is the only student nominated award at CSU that includes a monetary gift. The HSA solicits nominations from students for the Honors Prof Award each year and forms the selection committee. The Honors Prof Award winner is announced each Spring at the Honors Graduate Recognition Ceremony.

This year's recipient is Tenaya Newkirk, Chemistry instructor. 

The HSA is also responsible for soliciting and reviewing applications for the Outstanding Academic Adviser of the Year. The Award winner is announced each spring at the Honors Graduate Recognition Ceremony.

The recipient of the 2017 Honors Adviser award is Gloria Luong of Human Development and Family Studies.

Nomination Forms
Honors Prof
Honors Adviser

Upcoming HSA Events and Projects

Sept 23 - CSU Serves
Sept 26 - Meeting
Sept 30 - Tour de Corgi
Oct 10 - Meeting
TBD - Haunted Corn Maze
Oct 24 - Meeting
Oct 27 - Treatsylvania
Nov 4 - CSU Serves
Nov 7 - Meeting