Scholarship Winners

Jack and June Richardson Scholars

Jack and June Richardson scholarship was awarded to Olivia Luyties. This award recognizes students with the potential for a significant future contribution and strong relationships with faculty mentors.

Olivia Luyties work in the Santangelo lab has earned recognition that will result in publication and an honors thesis. She hopes to pursue her Ph.D. at the University of California at Berkeley.


The Keller and Lawrence Honors Scholar

The Keller-Lawrence scholarship provided by the late Paul Muller and his wife Clare Muller was awarded to Hannah Powers.

This award recognized Hannah's work as an intern at Uhambo USA, a non-profit dedicated to helping children with disabilities in South Africa. She has plans to continue this work with the ultimate goal of work on Capitol Hill.

Past Keller and Lawrence Honors Scholarship Winners


Eddy Scholars

 Willard Eddy scholarships were awarded to Rachael Worthington and Rachel Bench. The awards recognize outstanding students in the Liberal Arts or students with significant contributions to the University Honors Program. Dr. Eddy, scholarship namesake, was a professor of Philosophy and founder of the Honors Program.

Ms. Worthington is an Art major with an interest in journalism. She is the President of the Society of Professional Journalists on campus.

Ms. Bench is a Psychology major with a deep interest in prison reform. She served as a Peer Mentor in the Honors Program.

Past Willard Eddy Scholarship Winners


Gladys Eddy Scholar

The Gladys Eddy Scholarship was awarded to Sarah Bibbey.

Sarah is a Social Work major with a Spanish minor. She spent the year after high school graduation as an exchange student in Ghana and has participated in the Uganda/Rwanda International Leadership Experience. She served as a resident assistant for an international floor. Sarah is a co-founder of the organization Enliven Africa.

Students First Scholar

The Students First Scholarship was awarded to Arianna Delgadillo.

Arianna Delgadillo has participated in the Key Community, Ram Ride, and Campus connections. She is interested in pursuing factors affecting resilience in young people.

Honors Scholarships

Honors Outstanding Scholar Awards were given to Bailey Cross and Diana Diaz.

Bailey aspires to go to law school and eventually work on human trafficking issues.

Dianna hopes to get a Master’s degree in Public Health so she can work in the area of aging.


Spots Scholarship

The Spots scholarship provided by Julia Riegel was awarded to Amy Holcomb and Ryan Martinez.

Amy is a Biomedical Engineering student who will be attending a 10 week clinical research program at Children’s Hospital in Aurora.

Ryan is a Health & Exercise Science student who will use the funding to support his participation in a three week honors course in Zambia. He will be assisting in local health clinics.